• Alberni Valley Bulldogs
  • Chilliwack Chiefs
  • Coquitlam Express
  • Cowichan Capitals
  • Langley Rivermen
  • Merritt Centennials
  • Nanaimo Clippers
  • Penticton Vees
  • Powell River Kings
  • Prince George Spruce Kings
  • Salmon Arm Silverbacks
  • Surrey Eagles
  • Trail Smoke Eaters
  • Vernon Vipers
  • Victoria Grizzlies
  • Wenatchee Wild
  • West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL


The Penticton Valley First Vees finish off the 2007/2008 BCHL Regular Season with this weekend?s home-and-home against the Vernon Vipers.  Penticton currently leads the season series versus the Vipers, three wins to one. 


Friday night?s venue is the Vernon Multi-Plex, followed by Saturday night?s (7:00 o?clock) rematch at the Memorial Arena on ?Fan Appreciation Night.?


The Valley First Vees have already captured one of the two Interior Conference First Round Playoff ?Byes? and need only a single point in their last two regular season games in order to clinch their third consecutive Interior Conference Regular Season Title.  The only way Penticton wouldn?t finish in first place is if it loses both games to Vernon and Westside beats Salmon twice this weekend.


What?s known for sure is that the Valley First Vees begin the post season at home on Friday, March 7th, with Game One of an Interior Conference Best-of-Seven Semi-Final.  Game Two in the series would be played the following night, Saturday, March 8th, also at the Memorial Arena.


On a different note, the Penticton Valley First Vees 2007/2008 Awards

Banquet & Celebration was held Thursday night (February 21st) at the Penticton Lakeside Resort & Casino.  Close to 300 took in the annual event, which featured the presentation of this season?s Achievement Awards.  The winners of each individual honour are as follows:


? Best Conditioned Athlete Award (Sponsored by Lakeside Fitness) – Bryan Mountain


? Academic Award (Sponsored the Barley Mill Brew Pub & Sports Bistro) – Eric Kroshus


? Most Inspirational Player Award (Sponsored by Bob Brown Pontiac Buick GMC) – Brett Hextall


? Humanitarian Award (Sponsored by Sun-Rype) – Devon Krogh


? Unsung Hero Award (Sponsored by Sherwood Trophies, Signs & Sportswear) – Michael Guzzo


? Most Sportsmanlike Player Award (Sponsored by Burnco Rock Products) – Trevor Nill


? Fan Favorite Award (Sponsored by the Gunbarrel Saloon at Apex) – Brett Hextall


? Robert Skinner Award of Courage (Sponsored by Cantex Okanagan Construction) – Denver Manderson

Post navigation