17 Vees alumni set tp compete for NCAA National Championship

17 Vees alumni are included in the 16-team field for the 2024 NCAA Division l Men’s Ice Hockey Tournament. The tournament begins today (March 28th) and the Frozen Four Semi-Finals and Championship games are slated for April 11th and 13th, at the Xcel Energy Center in Saint Paul, Minnesota.

[Tournament Bracket]

The 16-team tournament is split into four, four-team regional brackets for the first two rounds of the tournament. The four regional sites are Providence, Rhode Island, Maryland Heights, Missouri, Springfield, Massachusetts, and Sioux Falls, South Dakota.

TSN and TSN+ in Canada will broadcast the tournament. ESPN and ESPN+ will provide coverage in the United States.

Quinnipiac is the defending national champions, and their roster features former Vee Jacob Quillan, who scored the championing-winning goal in overtime against Minnesota last season. The Bobcats face Michigan State in their opening round match up.

The top four seeds in the tournament are Boston College (1), Boston University (2), Denver (3), and Michigan State (4). Those four teams are also the top seeds of the four regionals.

Below are the 17 alumni on 11 teams in the tournament.

Vees Alumni

Boston College #1 (31-5-1): Jamie Armstrong

Wisconsin (26-11-2): David Silye

Quinnipiac (26-9-2): Jacob Quillan

Michigan State #4 (24-9-3): Luca Di Pasquo

Western Michigan (21-15-1): Matteo Constantini

North Dakota (26-11-2): Tanner Komzak

Michigan (21-14-3): Steven Holtz

Denver #3 (28-9-3): Massimo Rizzo

Massachusetts (20-13-3): Aydar Suniev, Owen Murray

Maine (23-11-2): Bradly Nadeau, Josh Nadeau, Grayson Arnott, Ryan Hopkins

Boston University #2 (26-9-2): Tristan Amonte, Quinn Hutson, Cade Webber