Alberni Valley Bulldogs Chilliwack Chiefs Coquitlam Express Cowichan Capitals Cranbrook Bucks Langley Rivermen Merritt Centennials Nanaimo Clippers Penticton Vees Powell River Kings Prince George Spruce Kings Salmon Arm Silverbacks Surrey Eagles Trail Smoke Eaters Vernon Vipers Victoria Grizzlies Wenatchee Wild West Kelowna Warriors
Team Sites
Follow the BCHL

2012-2013 BCHL Award Winners

The British Columbia Hockey League is pleased to announce its award winners for the 2012-13 season.

The winners were chosen after a survey of BCHL coaches.

Players from nine teams received major league awards this season. 

Langley's Mario Puskarich is the first Coastal Conference player to win the scoring title since 2009 when D'Arcy Oakes won it with the Powell River Kings.

Puskarich's 16-point margin over runner up Austin Plevy of Chilliwack is the largest since 2006 when Merritt's Brandon Wong won the Brett Hull Trophy with a 116-point season, 15 points better than Chilliwack's Matt Butcher.

BCHL Award Winners:
Vern Dye Memorial Trophy – Most Valuable Player
Interior Conference: Brent Baltus, Trail Smoke Eaters
Coastal Conference: Mitch Gillam, Chilliwack Chiefs
Bruce Allison Memorial Trophy – Rookie of the Year
Interior Conference: Ryan Gropp, Penticton Vees
Coastal Conference: Luke Esposito, Chilliwack Chiefs
Best Defenceman Award
Interior Conference: Troy Stecher, Penticton Vees
Coastal Conference: Devon Toews, Surrey Eagles
Bob Fenton Trophy – Most Sportsmanlike Player
Interior Conference: Brandon Mistal, Salmon Arm SilverBacks
Coastal Conference: Ryan Lough, Alberni Valley Bulldogs
Joe Tennant Memorial Trophy – Coach of the Year